A Moment Awash in Love

Love in Marriage: 365 Reasons I Love my Husband

Judith Heaney
5 min readNov 15, 2021

It’s midway through the second-to-last-month of the year, Thanksgiving is less than two weeks away, and I am involved in a Jon-Acuff-related challenge in which I am supposed to show up and write at least 100 words each day (I started this challenge on October 2 with my Curating a Creative Life series). With these things in mind, and because this idea has been nudging at me for a few weeks now, I’ve decided to launch something entirely new today.

credit: StockSnap

Welcome to my new project, Love in Marriage: 365 Reasons I love my Husband. I’ve done this one other time many years ago now. In fact, it was the project that inspired me to launch my first blogging website sometime in 2011 and start sending my words into the world. Unfortunately, because of my novice blogging status, I lost all 365 of those posts when I didn’t renew my hosting or something. Even so, it was a good daily practice and I’ve realized I need that same daily practice and focus.

Marriage can be challenging, and it is never truly a 50–50 endeavor; it’s more like 100–100, but that is not always sustainable you know? What is sustainable is love because love is an action word. Love is not a feeling but a choice. And some days it may be one of the hardest choices to make, but I believe I will never truly regret choosing to love…

--

--